The Recommit Files operation is available in the User Story Commits page. When this operation is selected, the metadata grid appears with the previously committed components in the user story (known as User Story selections). The checkbox Re-Create Feature Branch will appear in the layout.
- If the Re-Create Feature Branch checkbox is not checked, Copado will do the following when committing:
- Commit the selected metadata components in the existing feature branch. If the feature branch is not found (because it was deleted manually in the Git repository), Copado creates a feature branch automatically.
- If the Re-Create Feature Branch checkbox is checked, Copado will do the following when committing:
- Delete the existing feature branch in the Git repository.
- Create a new feature branch.
- Commit the selected metadata components.