Invisible characters committed and removed in GitWhen committing components with Copado you may have noticed that some lines are removed and added again with the exact same content.
See the Git article below:
"Every time you press return on your keyboard you're actually inserting an invisible character called a line ending. Historically, different operating systems have handled line endings differently.
When you view changes in a file, Git handles line endings in its own way. Since you're collaborating on projects with Git and GitHub, Git might produce unexpected results if, for example, you're working on a Windows machine, and your collaborator has made a change in OS X."
Most likely these components are modified by developers or admins with different OS and Git is showing these differences which are invisible for us. Note that you will only see that behaviour in text areas like formula fields or attributes like Description where you can use the return key.
This is applicable to GitHub, Gitlab, Bitbucket, Azure, etc.