Blocked Branches and Queue Jobs
We are aware of how difficult it is sometimes to work with branches and avoid conflicts when many users attempt to commit or promote to the same branch at the same time. As of Copado v9.0, the application will handle this concurrence in order to avoid any further conflict and will display warning messages to the users when they try to carry out an action on a branch at the same time than other users.
This warning messages will appear within several pages in order to let you decide what to do to avoid any unwanted situation when several users are trying to apply changes on the same branch simultaneously.
The pages where this background validation is being done in order to inform you about the potential conflict situation and let you decide what to do, are the following:
- Git Snapshot: when creating a snapshot of a branch which is currently being updated.
- Git Commit: when you click on this button within the user story page and you are trying to commit to a branch
- Branch Management: for all branches where potential conflict actions are being now running.
- User Story: if the next promotable branch is now being updated.
- Promotion: if the next promotable branch is now being updated.
- Deployment: the warning message will be displayed if the next promotable branch is now being updated.